Results

George Mitchell mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 01:35:53 +0000
Peter Thiel’s Genius Factory
The Trump-loving VC tried prove that brilliant kids don’t need college. Here’s what happened.
Kevin Fisher mail: kevin.fisher@affablyhomonym.com | web: kevin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 16:26:32 +0000
An Animated History Of France
Julius Ceasar, Charlemagne, Napoleon — if there's one thing France has, it's an illustrious and rich history (even if it can all be summarized in under five minutes).
Anthony Thompson mail: anthony.thompson@geheime.club | web: anthony.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:06:52 +0000
Bringing Home Bosnia's War Dead, Decades Later
Thousands of families are still waiting for news of missing loved ones, 25 years after the bloody Balkans war. Scientists are doing their best to piece through the mass graves — and give families answers.
Vincent Gonzales mail: vincent.gonzales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: vincent.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 12:34:36 +0000
The One Gift You Can Get For Everyone In Your Family
Insanely comfortable jumpsuits? That are also stylish? And 15% off? Yes, yes and yes. Bless you Onepiece for making holiday gifting easy this year.
Glenn Martinez mail: glenn.martinez@klarkzon.eu | web: glenn.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 02:51:02 +0000
Testosterone Can Make Men Feel Generous
Jean-Claude Dreher, the director of the Cognitive Neuroscience Center in Lyon, France, and colleagues, found that administering testosterone in men amplifies their desire to both reward and punish.
Alfred Nelson mail: alfred.nelson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alfred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 19:17:46 +0000
A Beautiful Map Of Every Body Of Water In The US
We're surrounded by water — creeks, rivers, lakes, oceans. But unless you're living on the banks of a river or by the beach, all that water can fly under the radar. This gorgeous visualization shows every body of water (from streams to Great Lakes) in the continental US.
Edward Roberts mail: edward.roberts@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: edward.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 01:35:53 +0000
The World's Most Revolutionary Number
It took two millennia for zero, with all its mathematical brilliance, to be accepted as a proper number.
Brandon Evans mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: brandon.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 22:16:32 +0000
This Robotic Pen Is So Satisfying We Could Watch It Draw Forever
Remember when you thought to yourself "who needs cursive?" and gave up on practicing your handwriting? It's a good thing you did that, but this robot is making those skills obsolete.
Melvin Mason mail: melvin.mason@thedarkswans.com | web: melvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 01:35:53 +0000
Boomtown, Flood Town
Climate change will bring more frequent and fierce rainstorms to cities like Houston. But unchecked development remains a priority in the famously un-zoned city, creating short-term economic gains for some while increasing flood risks for everyone.
Kenneth Powell mail: kenneth.powell@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 22:30:10 +0000
The Official Panda Express Power Rankings
The Chinese-ish fast-food chain began in 1983 in the Glendale Galleria and today has twenty-seven thousand employees and nearly two thousand locations around the globe. So what's good?
Craig Lewis mail: craig.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: craig.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 19:02:05 +0000
Merciless Football Dog Lays A Perfect Blind Side Hit On Kid, Forces A Fumble
This video answers the hypothetical: What if Air Bud gave up being a Golden Receiver and took his talents to the defensive side of the ball, where he could throw down brutal blind-side hits on hapless kids? If he did, he'd be Stanley the Great Pyrenees.
Billy Mitchell mail: billy.mitchell@ventredi.eu | web: billy.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 21:28:49 +0000
The Gadget Apocalypse Is Upon Us
The gadget age is over — and even if that’s a kind of progress, because software now fills many of our needs, the great gadgetapocalypse is bound to make the tech world, and your life, a little less fun.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 23:33:03 +0000
A Former Student Is Suing Oxford For $1.3 Million For Failing To Make Him Rich And Successful
Faiz Siddiqui is alleging that the school’s “boring” and “appallingly bad” teaching prevented him from securing both a first-class degree and a successful career as a lawyer.
George Lee mail: george.lee@horse-d.eu | web: george.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 21:23:45 +0000
Guy Builds A Tiny, Working Single-Cylinder Engine Out Of Freaking Paper
We here at Digg have learned that paper is the ultimate material. You can make engines out of it. You can make missile launchers out of it. You can even make pretty origami swans with it. With paper, the world is your oyster.
Sean Long mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 20:24:09 +0000
What You Need To Know About Scott Pruitt, Trump's EPA Pick
On Thursday, sources confirmed to multiple media outlets that Donald Trump has chosen Oklahoma Attorney General Scott Pruitt to lead the Environmental Protection Agency. The choice signals bad news for environmentalists since Pruitt has led the charge nationally against President Obama's climate change policies.
Daniel Martinez mail: daniel.martinez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 17:28:57 +0000
What You Need To Know About John Kelly, Trump's Choice For Secretary Of Homeland Security
On Thursday, it was confirmed by The New York Times that Donald Trump has chosen retired Marine General John F. Kelly as his choice for secretary of homeland security. The general has had a long career in public service, and has recently been known to bump heads with President Obama. Here's what you need to know.
Chad Crawford mail: chad.crawford@daftest.website | web: chad.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 17:28:57 +0000
The 10 Best Digg Store Gifts For Under $30
Three cheers for not feeling broke AF this holiday season.
Steve Ellis mail: steve.ellis@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 22:30:10 +0000
Why Do Dwarves Sound Scottish And Elves Sound Like Royalty?
Blame Tolkien and time.
Henry Powell mail: henry.powell@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 00:11:09 +0000
Here’s What Happens In Your Brain When You Hear A Pun
New research explains the neuroscience of wordplay.
Earl Martin mail: earl.martin@horse-d.eu | web: earl.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 18:51:38 +0000
Self-Control Is Just Empathy With Your Future Self
The same part of the brain that allows us to step into the shoes of others also helps us restrain ourselves.
Adam Kennedy mail: adam.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 18:51:38 +0000
Locked In The Psych Ward
Lock them in. Bill their insurer. Kick them out. How scores of employees and patients say America’s largest psychiatric chain turns patients into profits.
Dennis Perez mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: dennis.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 20:11:24 +0000
Why Are We Still Paying Airline Baggage Fees When Fuel Is Pretty Cheap?
Baggage fees were instituted by airlines in 2008 when oil prices were surging. Now, that prices are down it feels like a just another way for airlines to squeeze money out of consumers. However, there are actually might be some benefit to the practice...
Lawrence Cole mail: lawrence.cole@hockeymail.de | web: lawrence.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 23:18:01 +0000
The Most Relaxing Ambient Sound Sites On The Internet
As it turns out, sometimes ambient sound works better than even the most carefully curated Spotify playlist when your goals are productivity, relaxation and even enjoyment.
Kenneth Harris mail: kenneth.harris@horse-d.eu | web: kenneth.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 20:29:46 +0000
The Oakland Tragedy And The Importance Of DIY Venues
For all those who have lived in, performed at, or been to unsanctioned DIY artist spaces around the world, the warehouse fire in Oakland hits sadly close to home.
Steve Crawford mail: steve.crawford@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 21:28:49 +0000
How The Push For Rehabilitation Can Hurt And Help
A young man is linked to five armed robberies. Can he be rehabilitated?
Chris Nelson mail: chris.nelson@affablyhomonym.com | web: chris.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 18:11:51 +0000
Snakes Intertwine To Become A Twirling Uni-Snake Monster
Australia is a mecca for bizarre and terrifying animal happenings. This time around, two brown snakes were spotted in Dandaragan throwing a hissy fit over a nearby female.
Dennis Jordan mail: dennis.jordan@daftest.website | web: dennis.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:52:52 +0000
'They Are Slaughtering Us Like Animals'
Inside President Rodrigo Duterte’s brutal antidrug campaign in the Philippines, The New York Times documented 57 homicide victims over 35 days.
Harold Richardson mail: harold.richardson@klarkzon.eu | web: harold.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 21:49:41 +0000
Trump Appoints WWE Co-Founder Linda McMahon To Lead Small Business Administration
The 68-year-old Linda McMahon was a major Trump backer during his campaign and unsuccessfully ran for the Senate in the past.
Gregory Jordan mail: gregory.jordan@klarkzon.eu | web: gregory.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:21:39 +0000
TODAY ONLY: Get 15% Off Filson’s Best Bags
Filson is one of the most respected American-made brands, and their products rarely go on sale. Well, not today! Use the promo code GIFT15 at checkout and get 15% off Filson’s best bags, briefcases and belts. Sale ends at midnight tonight PST.
Marvin Gray mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 17:55:26 +0000
Inside The Secret Meeting Where Apple Revealed The State Of Its AI Research
A never-before-seen look at the company's machine learning efforts.
Kenneth Thompson mail: kenneth.thompson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kenneth.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 16:57:36 +0000
How I Got Rich Beating Men At Their Own Game
In the tiny group of gamblers who have become top players at both blackjack and poker, there is only one woman. Meet Cat Hulbert.
Kyle Ellis mail: kyle.ellis@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 18:51:38 +0000
I’m Not Your Racial Confessor
The black person’s burden of managing white emotions in the age of Trump. Reflections from Jamelle Bouie, Gene Demby, Aisha Harris and Tressie McMillan Cottom.
Bruce Jordan mail: bruce.jordan@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 17:21:55 +0000
Skiing One Of The World's Highest Sand Dunes
Swedish freestyle skiers Jesper Tjäder and Emma Dahlström show that their talent extends beyond snow, grinding rails and hitting kickers in the sands of Peru.
Shawn Evans mail: shawn.evans@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 16:57:36 +0000
The Home Office Is Dying
Thanks to Wi-Fi and laptops, work is bleeding out across your entire home.
Clarence Jackson mail: clarence.jackson@geheime.club | web: clarence.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 17:55:26 +0000
Why Tech’s Biggest Billionaires Want Their Place In Space
Forget gilded mansions and super yachts. Among the tech elite, space exploration is now the ultimate status symbol.
Lawrence Martin mail: lawrence.martin@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:26:21 +0000
This Is What A 7-Year-Long Stop Motion Project Looks Like (It's Gorgeous)
Filmmaker Simon Scheiber spent 7 years working his animated short — which tells the story of a lighthouse keeper who makes a surprising discovery — and boy, it was worth the effort.
Glenn Mcdonald mail: glenn.mcdonald@pulpfrictions.com | web: glenn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 13:20:21 +0000
Donald Trump Named TIME's Person Of The Year
It’s difficult to count all the ways Trump remade the game in 2016.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 18:22:03 +0000
Despite Dueling Court Rulings, Michigan Recount Keeps Going
A federal appeals court upheld the Michigan recount that's been under way since Monday in an opinion issued late Tuesday, just moments before a state appeals court issued an opinion saying the recount should never have been allowed to begin.
Jimmy Rivera mail: jimmy.rivera@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 12:34:36 +0000
The Amazon Of Opioids
Fentanyl, the powerful opioid destroying lives from Maine to Texas, is increasingly arriving not from Mexico but from China. Via the US Postal Service.
Steven Lee mail: steven.lee@thedarkswans.com | web: steven.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:31:32 +0000
Chris Pratt And Jimmy Fallon Act Out A Scene In Santa's Workshop... With Mad Libs
"What will all the little Jennifer Lawrences think when they look under the apple tree!?"
more