Results

Edward Clark mail: edward.clark@affablyhomonym.com | web: edward.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:43:17 +0000
Arts And Crafts At The Bloodiest Prison In The South
Inside the craft fair at Angola, the country’s largest maximum security prison.
Antonio Patterson mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: antonio.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:43:53 +0000
House Benghazi Panel Finds No New Evidence Of Wrongdoing By Hillary Clinton
Ending one of the longest, costliest and most bitterly partisan congressional investigations in history, the House Select Committee on Benghazi issued its final report on Tuesday, finding no new evidence of culpability or wrongdoing by Hillary Clinton in the 2012 attacks in Libya that left four Americans dead.
Roy Warren mail: roy.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: roy.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:17:02 +0000
Stephen Colbert Is 'Genuinely Freaked Out' By The Brexit
Last night on "The Late Show with Stephen Colbert," Stephen explained that he was having trouble wrapping his head around the Brexit, joking that people across the pond must not really be all that smart — it's just the accent that has had us thinking otherwise.
Jerry Dixon mail: jerry.dixon@hockeymail.de | web: jerry.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:31:05 +0000
Our Very Favorite Minimalist Watch
Minimalist design darling (and Digg favorite) MVMT have exploded in popularity. And, thanks to demand, they’ve expanded their very popular “Chrono” series. Check out the new styles today and get 10% off your order.
Vincent Shaw mail: vincent.shaw@geheime.club | web: vincent.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:59:00 +0000
Volunteers Sledgehammer The Crap Out Of A Glass Bridge To Prove Its Strength
The Zhangjiajie Grand Canyon bridge in Hunan, China is set to be the longest glass bridge in the world. Intrinsic to it being glass, people have been nervous about it and developers want to prove its safety.
Daniel Clark mail: daniel.clark@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:43:17 +0000
Clever Attack Uses The Sound Of A Computer’s Fan To Steal Data
Although the technique can only be used to steal a limited amount of data, it’s sufficient to siphon encryption keys and lists of usernames and passwords, as well as small amounts of keylogging histories and documents, from more than two dozen feet away.
Nicholas Garcia mail: nicholas.garcia@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:43:17 +0000
Bros Before Homes
On the subtle sexism of men who praise experiences over stuff.
Carl Rodriguez mail: carl.rodriguez@pulpfrictions.com | web: carl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:42:33 +0000
An Inspiring Message From A Bro Who Found A Lost Phone At A Party
It's a classic tale: girl loses phone, boy finds phone, internet loses its mind.
Travis Perez mail: travis.perez@klarkzon.eu | web: travis.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:32:35 +0000
How LED Daytime Running Lights And LCD Instruments Are Making You Less Safe
While lighting is unquestionably better than it’s ever been, ironically, two pieces of relatively new lighting technology actually seem to be making things worse, visibility-wise, partially because they’re too good.
Douglas Long mail: douglas.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:31:05 +0000
The Mafia Is Giving Italians Cancer
When doctors in rural Italy began to see a surge in cancer cases, they were baffled. Then they made the link with industrial waste being dumped by local crime syndicates.
Peter Martinez mail: peter.martinez@horse-d.eu | web: peter.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 21:22:47 +0000
The Iceland Soccer Team's Victory Celebration Will Give You The Shivers
The Icelandic national team pulled off a historic upset on Monday, defeating England and advancing to the quarterfinals of Euro 2016. After their victory, the players saluted with their fans with an awesome (and fearsome) celebration.
Anthony Mason mail: anthony.mason@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: anthony.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:34:14 +0000
All The Fake Brands That Connect Your Favorite TV Shows And Movies
If you smoke Morley Cigarettes, drink Heisler Beer, or browse the internet with Finder-Spyder, there's a good chance you are in a movie.
Mark Fisher mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: mark.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:31:05 +0000
Legendary Tennessee Lady Vols Coach Pat Summitt Dead At 64
Hall of Fame coach Pat Summitt, a pioneer of women's college basketball who guided the Tennessee Volunteers to eight national titles in her 38 seasons at the university, died Tuesday morning. She was 64.
Craig Lee mail: craig.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:24:08 +0000
Tony Hawk Goes For The 900 At The Ripe Old Age Of 48
Exactly 17 years after landing his first 900 (and the first ever in the history of competitive skateboarding) Tony dropped in again to give it another go.
Vincent Ramirez mail: vincent.ramirez@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 16:29:31 +0000
The Chillin’ And Grillin’ Guide
This weekend is a big one, folks. Do you have everything you need for a fully optimized Chill And Grill hang?
Bruce Watson mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: bruce.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:17:02 +0000
Aubrey Plaza Figures Out The Origin Of Her Awkward On 'Conan'
Aubrey sat down with Conan last night to plug her newest film. She recounted a tough time on set that opened her eyes to where some of her strangeness comes from.
Anthony Washington mail: anthony.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: anthony.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:34:14 +0000
Amsterdam Bans Beer Bikes
Starting in 2017, the pedal-powered bars will be banned from its city center, following numerous complaints and a 6,000-signature petition signed by annoyed locals.
Harry Reyes mail: harry.reyes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:34:14 +0000
In The Future, Our Cities Could Be Made Of Bone
Today, “bone cities” are more likely to conjure visions of Europe’s haunting, skeleton-filled ossuaries than anything remotely futuristic. But they might just be a feasible solution to building taller, stronger, and more carbon-friendly structures.
Todd Garcia mail: todd.garcia@hockeymail.de | web: todd.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:28:34 +0000
A Minimalist Multi-Tool That Has Exactly What You Need
You don’t need a multi-tool with 20 gadgets you’ll never use. This EDC tool has a streamlined design with just the basics, including your keys.
Patrick Foster mail: patrick.foster@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 15:33:46 +0000
How Kim Kardashian Gamified Her Life And Made $100 Million Doing It
"Kim Kardashian: Hollywood" is celebrating a birthday as well. Two years ago, the game hit the App Store and went on to become a viral hit. Its gameplay, which hinges on amassing the money, clothes, and notoriety that would make you a celebrity in the Kardashians’ world, was and still is addictive.
Philip Rivera mail: philip.rivera@ventredi.eu | web: philip.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 15:33:46 +0000
Read JK Rowling's New 'Harry Potter' Short Story: 'Ilvermorny School Of Witchcraft and Wizardry'
To provide some backstory to the upcoming "Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them," today JK Rowling released a lengthy short story on the Hogwarts of America: The Ilvermorny School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:28:34 +0000
Helium Discovery A 'Game-Changer'
With worldwide supply of helium running low, scientists announce they've discovered a large helium field in Tanzania.
George Gonzalez mail: george.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: george.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:23:35 +0000
'Hot Washing' Powerlines From A Helicopter Looks Obscenely Stressful
Hovering with your helicopter rotors feet from live electrical lines while dousing powerline insulators with water — what could go wrong!?
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 15:33:46 +0000
It’s A Bird, It’s A Mask, It’s Puffin Man!
A new generation of Sugpiaq/Alutiiq artists are rebooting the culture's artistic tradition on Kodiak Island.
Joshua Gonzales mail: joshua.gonzales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: joshua.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 15:33:46 +0000
Ancient Wheat Could Make A Comeback
Forget bold stripes mule flats — could the next big fad be super-old wheat?
Roy Ellis mail: roy.ellis@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:32:35 +0000
Former Philadelphia Eagles Coach Buddy Ryan Dead At 82
A native of Frederick, Okla., Ryan's fiery ways made him arguably the most popular coach with fans in Eagles history.
Ronald Mcdonald mail: ronald.mcdonald@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 12:34:23 +0000
You Can Watch The Full Episode Of Brad Neely's New Show... On Vine?
Well, this is odd. To catch the whole thing, you'll have to click on the Vine link but, we promise, it’s worth it.
Kyle Reyes mail: kyle.reyes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:31:05 +0000
Volkswagen To Pay $14.7 Billion To Settle Diesel Claims In US
Volkswagen has agreed to pay up to $14.7 billion to settle claims stemming from its diesel emissions cheating scandal, in what would be one of the largest consumer class-action settlements ever in the United States.
Peter Fisher mail: peter.fisher@horse-d.eu | web: peter.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:32:35 +0000
We're Still Watching A Staggering Amount Of TV Every Day
Unless you are a millennial. Then you’re only watching an enormous amount of TV every day.
Kenneth Fisher mail: kenneth.fisher@pulpfrictions.com | web: kenneth.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:28:34 +0000
The Political Resonance Of 'Game Of Thrones'
How the colossal, bloody, intoxicating series became symbolic of America in 2016.
Steven Washington mail: steven.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 22:11:38 +0000
Longboarding Through Seoul In Style
If you're South Korean app designer and longboarder extraordinaire Ko Hyojoo and you need to show off a new outfit, there's only one true way to get the job done.
Kevin Long mail: kevin.long@ventredi.eu | web: kevin.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 12:34:23 +0000
Black Flag’s Psychic Imprint
A look at the punk band’s cultural impact, 30 years after its last live show.
Marvin Gray mail: marvin.gray@geheime.club | web: marvin.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:31:05 +0000
'Clash' Rules Everything Around Me
The true cost of 'Clash of Clans' isn’t virtual gold but wasted time. Good riddance.
Wayne Henry mail: wayne.henry@hockeymail.de | web: wayne.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 12:34:23 +0000
Russia's Plan To Spin Off A New Space Station From The ISS
The end of the International Space Station may not be the end after all.​
Paul Turner mail: paul.turner@innovation-km.com | web: paul.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 01:33:03 +0000
EU Leaders Reject Informal Talks With UK
The European Union will not hold informal talks with the UK until it triggers Article 50 to leave, Germany, France and Italy insist.
Kevin Mitchell mail: kevin.mitchell@ventredi.eu | web: kevin.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 10:06:03 +0000
Can You Sell Scents Without The Sex?
Upstart perfume makers are ditching all that lust.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 00:48:01 +0000
Stoya Said 'Stop'
She was one-half of porn’s power couple before she accused her ex-boyfriend James Deen of rape. Now she’s trying to fix the industry from the inside.
Douglas Lee mail: douglas.lee@geheime.club | web: douglas.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 10:54:03 +0000
Plan To Create Australian Rhino Population Comes Under Fire
The team behind a scheme to relocate South African rhinos to Australia isn't backing down after criticisms that removing the rhinos is unnatural.
Chad Garcia mail: chad.garcia@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 07:45:03 +0000
Climate Change Is Shifting The Border Between Italy And Austria
As seas rise and glaciers melt, the world's borders are transforming.
Jerry Howard mail: jerry.howard@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 09:18:03 +0000
E-Cigs Are Going Tobacco-Free With Synthetic Nicotine
It’s hard to imagine, these days, selling a product by calling it synthetic, but the vaping market just might be the perfect place to sell something artificial.
more